Senate Confirms Appointments Of New Service Chiefs

The Senate on Tuesday confirmed the appointment of the new Service Chiefs that were forwarded for screening and confirmation by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The confirmation follower the presentation and consideration of a report of the Senator Aliyu Wamakko-led Senate Joint Committee of Defence, Army, Airforce and Navy.

Those confirmed are Maj. Gen. Lucky Eluonye lrabor, Chief of Defence Staff (CDS); Maj. Gen. Ibrahim Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff (COAS); Rear Admiral Awwal Zubairu Gambo, Chief of Naval Staff (CNS); and Air Vice Marshal Isiaka O. Amao,Chief of Air Staff (CAS).

The Senate asked the new Service Chiefs to do everything to secure the country, urging them to go after terrorists, armed bandits and kidnappers.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *